Who We Are

New to town? New to the library?  Looking for things for you or your teens to do? Then look no further! 

Located on the second floor of the Stephens Central Library, the Teen Republic is the exclusive teen spot in town. We’re only open to patrons in grades 6-12; no parents, no little siblings, just teens!

So what do we do? Well, we're a library so of course we have a growing collection of young adult books, graphic novels, and movies available to all patrons, regardless of age! But we also have lots of cool events every week: robotics, anime, movie nights, video games, and so much more! Unless otherwise noted, programs are designed for patrons in grades 6-12. Be sure to check out the "Things to Do” tab to see what we're doing this month! 

For more information, feel free to stop by in person, email, Facebook us (TGCL Teen Republic),  or call (325-655-7321, ext 1128)!


Hours of Operation

 

Regularly Scheduled Hours

Monday 9am-8:30pm
Tuesday 9am-8:30pm
Wednesday 9am-8:30pm
Thursday 9am-8:30pm
Friday 9am-5:30pm
Saturday

9am-Noon,
1-4:30pm

Sunday Closed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Special Closures

Friday, December 16: Noon-1pm 

Friday, December 23: All Day (Holiday)
Saturday, December 24: All Day (Holiday) 

Monday, December 26: All Day (Holiday) 
Friday, December 30: Noon-1pm
Saturday, December 31: All Day (Holiday)

Monday, January 2: All Day (Holiday)

Wednesday, January 11: Noon-1pm
Thursday, January 12: Noon-1pm
Friday, January 13: Noon-1pm

Monday, January 16: All Day (Holiday) 
Tuesday, January 17: Noon-1pm

Friday, February 17: Noon-1pm

Monday, February 20: All Day (Holiday) 

Friday, April 7: All Day (Holiday) 

Monday, May 29: All Day (Holiday)